Kazakhstan shifts to single time zone


Kazakhstan will switch to a single time zone (UTC+5) from 12 a.m. on March 1 following a government decree on time calculation procedures.

From the night of Feb. 29 to March 1, the cities of Astana, Almaty, and Shymkent, as well as the Abai, Akmola, Almaty, Zhambyl, Zhetisu, Karagandy, Kostanai, Pavlodar,...