Shanghai Cooperation Organisation establishes economic cooperation zones


The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) has been setting up, as part of its trade remit, development zones, with one of the first being sited in Qingdao.

The SCO is a Eurasian regional bloc that currently includes as full members, China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan, while Iran is shortly to...